The Washington Post Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify

The Washington Post's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who The Washington Post names, how you verify through SheerID, and when it has to be renewed.

✓ Checked Sep 2026SheerIDServicesRules read on the brand’s own pageOfficial page ↗
What you get
An academic rate on the Core digital…
Verify with
SheerID
Who qualifies
Active K-12 educators, and full-time…
Re-verify
Not stated

What you get at The Washington Post

An academic rate on the Core digital subscription. The Post's help centre confirms the rate but does not print the number; SheerID's own offer page and FreebieGuy both give it as $1 every four weeks. Dealhack instead describes $1 for the first month and 50% off the monthly rate afterwards.

Who qualifies for the The Washington Post student discount

Active K-12 educators, and full-time and part-time college students, graduate students, faculty and staff in the US, Mexico and Canada.

How to verify The Washington Post’s student discount

  1. 1
    Verify once with SheerID
    Subscribe at the academic rate and The Post verifies you through SheerID, which checks your active student or faculty status from the information you submit.
  2. 2
    Sign in at The Washington Post with that SheerID account
  3. 3
    If it stops working, re-verify

Limits and exclusions

The academic rate cannot be bought as a gift.

Other brands that take your SheerID verification

Your SheerID account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.

Other brands verified through SheerID
BrandDiscountRe-verify
VIVAIA20% off full-price styles for studentsNot stated
KiplingExtra 15% off online, verified by SheerIDOne code every 30 days
Dockers25% off, verified with SheerIDNot stated
Helzberg Diamonds10% off online or by phone for college studentsNot stated
tarte20% off eligible items, up to $500 per orderNot stated
Pinnacle20% off select video editing softwareNot stated

All student discounts →

Not affiliated with The Washington Post. Rules read on the The Washington Post page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.

Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →