Peloton Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify
Peloton's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who Peloton names, how you verify through ID.me, and when it has to be renewed.
- What you get
- Special Pricing on Peloton App…
- Verify with
- ID.me
- Who qualifies
- University students aged 18 or over
- Re-verify
- Not stated
What you get at Peloton
Special Pricing on Peloton App Memberships: App One at $6.99/month ($6 off) or $75/year, and App+ at $12.99/month or $129/year.
Who qualifies for the Peloton student discount
University students aged 18 or over. The equipment discounts are for other cohorts (military, healthcare, educators, government, first responders, seniors, nonprofit), not students.
How to verify Peloton’s student discount
- 1Verify once with ID.meVerify at onepeloton.com/offers/specialpricing through Peloton's partner ID.me, which asks for documents confirming your status and emails the result, usually within minutes. Once verified the price applies automatically in the cart.
- 2Sign in at Peloton with that ID.me account
- 3If it stops working, re-verify
Limits and exclusions
An existing Peloton App Membership cannot be switched to the special price - you must cancel and re-sign up with the same email to keep workout history.
Other brands that take your ID.me verification
Your ID.me account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.
| Brand | Discount | Re-verify |
|---|---|---|
| Sennheiser | 15% off and free shipping for students | Not stated |
| 7-Eleven | Up to 5 cents a gallon off fuel for students | Not stated |
| The Happy Planner | 15% off for students with ID | Not stated |
| Brooklyn Bedding | Extra 5% off plus free shipping | Not stated |
| Hanes | 10% off at Hanes | Not stated |
| prAna | 30% off full-priced items plus free shipping | Not stated |
Not affiliated with Peloton. Rules read on the Peloton page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English