7-Eleven Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify
7-Eleven's student discount is not only for students: teachers and school staff are on the list too. Here is exactly who 7-Eleven names, how you verify through ID.me, and when it has to be renewed.
- What you get
- Up to an extra 5 cents a gallon off…
- Verify with
- ID.me
- Who qualifies
- Students and teachers, alongside…
- Re-verify
- Not stated
What you get at 7-Eleven
Up to an extra 5 cents a gallon off fuel, stacked on top of the everyday 7REWARDS fuel savings and other promotions.
Who qualifies for the 7-Eleven student discount
Students and teachers, alongside military and veterans, government employees, first responders, and medical workers and nurses. It is a Community Discounts programme, not student-only.
How to verify 7-Eleven’s student discount
- 1Verify once with ID.meLog in to the 7-Eleven app, open your profile, select 'Community Discounts' and verify with ID.me. The saving then applies to your fuel purchases.
- 2Sign in at 7-Eleven with that ID.me account
- 3If it stops working, re-verify
Limits and exclusions
It is a fuel discount, not a discount on store purchases. 7-Eleven's own 7REWARDS fuel offer is separate and open to everyone: 11 cents off a gallon for the first 90 days or 7 trips, then a minimum of 5 cents off, up to 30 gallons.
Other brands that take your ID.me verification
Your ID.me account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.
| Brand | Discount | Re-verify |
|---|---|---|
| Mattress Firm | Extra 10-20% off for students and teachers | Not stated |
| Saucony | Student discount unlocked with ID | Not stated |
| Sennheiser | 15% off and free shipping for students | Not stated |
| The Happy Planner | 15% off for students with ID | Not stated |
| Brooklyn Bedding | Extra 5% off plus free shipping | Not stated |
| Hanes | 10% off at Hanes | Not stated |
Not affiliated with 7-Eleven. Rules read on the 7-Eleven page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English