Home Chef Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify

Home Chef puts an age line on its student discount, and that is what trips people up. Here is the exact rule, how you verify through Student Beans, and how long it lasts.

✓ Checked Sep 2026Student BeansFoodRules read on the brand’s own pageOfficial page ↗
What you get
$116 off spread across your first four…
Verify with
Student Beans
Who qualifies
Students who can verify with Student…
Re-verify
Not stated

What you get at Home Chef

$116 off spread across your first four Home Chef boxes.

Who qualifies for the Home Chef student discount

Students who can verify with Student Beans. The article does not state age, country or institution limits.

How to verify Home Chef’s student discount

  1. 1
    Verify once with Student Beans
    Start the redemption from Home Chef's student discount article, verify your details with Student Beans, then return to Home Chef to sign up. The discount shows on the payment page under Order Summary.
  2. 2
    Sign in at Home Chef with that Student Beans account
  3. 3
    If it stops working, re-verify

Limits and exclusions

Applies to a new subscription. FreebieGuy's 'up to 55% off plus free shipping and free dessert for life' is Home Chef's general new-customer promotion, not the student offer.

Other brands that take your Student Beans verification

Your Student Beans account already covers these, so claiming them costs no second upload.

Other brands verified through Student Beans
BrandDiscountRe-verify
PrettyLittleThingExtra student % off on top of site pricesNot stated
Sally Beauty10% student discountNot stated
Showpo10% off with $100 minimum spendNot stated
WeightWatchersMembership from $15/month instead of $23After the 6-month plan…
Eyebuydirect20% off glasses online with Student BeansNot stated
Redbubble15% off online with Student BeansNot stated

All student discounts →

Not affiliated with Home Chef. Rules read on the Home Chef page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.

Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →