JCPenney Birthday Reward 2026: Rules, Deadline and How to Get It

JCPenney gives JCPenney Rewards (Catalyst Brands Rewards Access) members a $10 Birthday CashPass, once per account per year. Issued on or about the first day of your birthday month; each CashPass shows its own expiration date (not stated in the terms). Here is what you have to do, and by when, so it actually shows up.

✓ Checked Sep 2026Rules read from the official program pageOfficial program page ↗Retail
What you get
A $10 Birthday CashPass, once per account per year.
When you can use it
Issued on or about the first day of your birthday month; each CashPass shows its own expiration date (not stated in the terms).
Join by
Be an Insider, Elite or VIP tier member with your birth date on file. Insider tier needs $100 spent in a calendar year or a JCPenney credit card. If you sign up after your birthday, you wait until next year.
Purchase needed?
You must have earned points in the last 12 months (or, as a JCPenney cardholder, made a card purchase in the last 12 months). Nothing to buy on the day.

How to get it (3 steps)

  1. 1Be an Insider, Elite or VIP tier member with your birth date on file. Insider tier needs $100 spent in a calendar year or a JCPenney credit card. If you sign up after your birthday, you wait until next year.
  2. 2Make sure your birth date is saved in your profile. You must have earned points in the last 12 months (or, as a JCPenney cardholder, made a card purchase in the last 12 months). Nothing to buy on the day.
  3. 3Use it in time. Issued on or about the first day of your birthday month; each CashPass shows its own expiration date (not stated in the terms). You get a $10 Birthday CashPass, once per account per year.

Good to know

Base 'Member' tier does not get the birthday CashPass. Cannot be used on gift cards, services, marketplace items or prior purchases.

Frequently asked questions

Do I need to buy something to get the JCPenney birthday reward?

You must have earned points in the last 12 months (or, as a JCPenney cardholder, made a card purchase in the last 12 months). Nothing to buy on the day. (checked against the JCPenney program on Sep 7, 2026.)

When do I have to sign up for JCPenney Rewards (Catalyst Brands Rewards Access)?

Be an Insider, Elite or VIP tier member with your birth date on file. Insider tier needs $100 spent in a calendar year or a JCPenney credit card. If you sign up after your birthday, you wait until next year.

How long is the JCPenney birthday reward valid?

Issued on or about the first day of your birthday month; each CashPass shows its own expiration date (not stated in the terms). Base 'Member' tier does not get the birthday CashPass. Cannot be used on gift cards, services, marketplace items or prior purchases.

More retail birthday freebies

Not affiliated with JCPenney. Rules read from the JCPenney program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins.