Nationwide Student Discount 2026: Who Qualifies and How to Verify

Nationwide puts an age line on its student discount, and that is what trips people up. Here is the exact rule, how you verify through the brand itself, and how long it lasts.

✓ Checked Sep 2026The brand itselfServicesRules read on the brand’s own pageOfficial page ↗
What you get
A 'Good student' discount on a…
Verify with
Nationwide itself
Who qualifies
Drivers age 16 to 24 who maintain a B…
Re-verify
Every visit

What you get at Nationwide

A 'Good student' discount on a Nationwide auto insurance policy. The size of the discount is not stated on the official page; it varies by state and policy.

Who qualifies for the Nationwide student discount

Drivers age 16 to 24 who maintain a B average or better. Not stated on the official page whether high school and college both count.

How to verify Nationwide’s student discount

  1. 1
    Prove your enrollment to Nationwide
    Ask your Nationwide agent or add it when you quote a policy. Proof of grades (report card or transcript) is what insurers require; the official discounts page does not spell out the paperwork.
  2. 2
    Apply it at Nationwide checkout
  3. 3
    Re-verify every visit

Limits and exclusions

This is an auto insurance rating discount, not a retail student discount. Availability varies by state.

Other brands that verify students themselves

Nationwide checks you itself, so nothing carries over — each of these asks for its own proof.

Other brands verified through Direct
BrandDiscountRe-verify
The New York Times$1 a week digital access for college studentsEvery visit
Chicago BullsDiscounted home-game tickets with aEvery visit
Farmers InsuranceGood student car insurance discountEvery visit
Banter by Piercing PagodaExtra 15% off when you sign up with aEvery visit
Down DogFree access to all Down Dog apps for studentsFour years of free access…
JetBrainsAll JetBrains IDEs free with the Student PackOnce a year

All student discounts →

Not affiliated with Nationwide. Rules read on the Nationwide page on Sep 8, 2026; programs change without notice and checkout always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 8, 2026.

Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →