SONIC Drive-In Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
SONIC Drive-In calls it a birthday freebie, but it comes with a condition: purchase needed. Here is what you actually get, how long it lasts and what SONIC app rewards needs from you first.
- What you get
- A free birthday treat in the SONIC app,…
- Valid for
- 30 days
- Join by
- Before your birth month
- SONIC app rewards
- Purchase
- Purchase needed
How the timing works
- Join SONIC app rewardsBefore your birth month
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expires30 days
What do you get from the SONIC Drive-In birthday reward?
A free birthday treat in the SONIC app, usually reported as a free small shake or a free side.
When can you use the SONIC Drive-In birthday reward?
The offer appears in the app at the start of your birthday month and is valid for about 30 days from when it appears.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
Hey It's Free reports the shake requires a purchase; other sources report no purchase needed. Not confirmed by SONIC.
How to get the SONIC Drive-In birthday reward
- 1Join SONIC app rewards (free)Download the SONIC app, create an account and save your birth date before your birthday month starts.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your SONIC app rewards profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a free birthday treat in the SONIC app, usually reported as a free small shake or a free…The exact treat can vary by location.
SONIC Drive-In vs other food birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| LongHorn Steakhouse | Free dessert with an entrée | 21 days | Purchase needed |
| McDonald's | Free medium fries in the app | The offer shows up in the… | Not stated |
| Pizza Hut | Free side or discount | Birthday month | No purchase |
| Chili's | Free dessert | Birthday month | No purchase |
| Shake Shack | Something sweet on your birthday via the Shack App | Not stated | Not stated |
| Golden Corral | Special birthday offer (varies by restaurant) | Not stated | Not stated |
Not affiliated with SONIC Drive-In. SONIC Drive-In's site blocks automated reading, so these rules come from published quotes of its program page, checked on Sep 7, 2026. If the app shows something different, the app wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English