Potbelly Birthday Reward 2026: Rules, Deadline and How to Get It
Potbelly gives Potbelly Perks members a free birthday perk that grows with your member status: a cookie or Dream Bar at the first level; a cookie, Dream Bar or shake at the second; a cookie, Dream Bar, shake or entree at the top level. Here is what you have to do, and by when, so it actually shows up.
A free birthday perk that grows with your member status: a cookie or Dream Bar at the first level; a cookie, Dream Bar or shake at the second; a cookie, Dream Bar, shake or entree at the top level.
When you can use it
Not stated by the program; check the reward expiry in your account
Join by
Join Potbelly Perks on the site or in the app and complete your account.
Purchase needed?
Not stated by the program; usually not
How to get it (3 steps)
1Join Potbelly Perks on the site or in the app and complete your account.
2Make sure your birth date is saved in your profile. The program page does not say whether a purchase is required, so check the reward terms in your account.
3Use it in time. The program page does not state how long it lasts; check the expiry on the reward itself. You get a free birthday perk that grows with your member status: a cookie or Dream Bar at the first level; a cookie, Dream Bar or shake at the second; a cookie, Dream Bar, shake or entree at the top level.
Good to know
Perks also gives 10-12 coins per $1 depending on status, plus a free original size sandwich after your first purchase of $5 or more when you join.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to buy something to get the Potbelly birthday reward?
The Potbelly program page does not say (checked against the Potbelly program on Sep 7, 2026). Most email-club rewards are free with the sign-up; check the coupon terms when it arrives.
When do I have to sign up for Potbelly Perks?
Join Potbelly Perks on the site or in the app and complete your account.
How long is the Potbelly birthday reward valid?
It depends on the program; many restaurant rewards last a week or the whole birthday month. We re-check this page every month (last review: Sep 7, 2026). If the app shows something different, the app wins.