Max & Erma's Birthday Reward 2026: Rules, Deadline and How to Get It
Max & Erma's gives Good Neighbor Rewards members the program page says members 'receive gifts for your birthday' but does not say what the gift is. Directories disagree: Hey It's Free says a free dessert, Birthday Catalog a free cup of soup, Freebie Depot a half dozen cookies, Birthday Bananas a free burger. Here is what you have to do, and by when, so it actually shows up.
The program page says members 'receive gifts for your birthday' but does not say what the gift is. Directories disagree: Hey It's Free says a free dessert, Birthday Catalog a free cup of soup, Freebie Depot a half dozen cookies, Birthday Bananas a free burger.
When you can use it
Not stated by the program; check the reward expiry in your account
Join by
Join Good Neighbor Rewards in the GNR app (or with your phone number as loyalty number) and provide your birthday. No lead time stated.
Purchase needed?
The page's footnote says '*Restrictions apply. Minimum purchase required.' Hey It's Free says the dessert needs a $10+ purchase.
How to get it (3 steps)
1Join Good Neighbor Rewards in the GNR app (or with your phone number as loyalty number) and provide your birthday. No lead time stated.
2Make sure your birth date is saved in your profile. The page's footnote says '*Restrictions apply. Minimum purchase required.' Hey It's Free says the dessert needs a $10+ purchase.
3Use it in time. The program page does not state how long it lasts; check the expiry on the reward itself. You get the program page says members 'receive gifts for your birthday' but does not say what the gift is. Directories disagree: Hey It's Free says a free dessert, Birthday Catalog a free cup of soup, Freebie Depot a half dozen cookies, Birthday Bananas a free burger.
Good to know
Offers are redeemed by generating a redemption code in the app; one redemption code per visit. Small Midwest chain (Ohio, Pennsylvania).
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to buy something to get the Max & Erma's birthday reward?
The page's footnote says '*Restrictions apply. Minimum purchase required.' Hey It's Free says the dessert needs a $10+ purchase. (checked against the Max & Erma's program on Sep 7, 2026.)
When do I have to sign up for Good Neighbor Rewards?
Join Good Neighbor Rewards in the GNR app (or with your phone number as loyalty number) and provide your birthday. No lead time stated.
How long is the Max & Erma's birthday reward valid?
It depends on the program; many restaurant rewards last a week or the whole birthday month. We re-check this page every month (last review: Sep 7, 2026). If the app shows something different, the app wins.
Not affiliated with Max & Erma's. Rules read from the Max & Erma's program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins.