IKEA Birthday Reward 2026: What You Get, Deadline and Rules
The part people miss at IKEA: you have to be in IKEA Family 30 days before your birthday, or nothing shows up. After that it is good for birthday month.
- What you get
- A birthday coupon emailed to IKEA…
- Valid for
- Birthday month
- Join by
- 30 days before
- IKEA Family
- Purchase
- With $10 order
How the timing works
- Join IKEA Family30 days before
- Your birthdaythe reward appears in your account
- Reward expiresBirthday month
What do you get from the IKEA birthday reward?
A birthday coupon emailed to IKEA Family members every year as a 'special birthday surprise'. The official page does not state the amount; directories and a 2024 sample email describe it as $10 off in store or online, plus in-store treats (Slickdeals: a free slice of cake with an adult entrée).
When can you use the IKEA birthday reward?
Emailed the week before your birthday month and valid for that month only. The online coupon code is unique to you and can be used once.
Do you need to buy something to get it?
The coupon is a discount on an in-store or online purchase (per the sample email, $10 off). The restaurant cake treat, per Slickdeals, requires an adult entrée purchase.
How to get the IKEA birthday reward
- 1Join IKEA Family (free)Be an IKEA Family member for at least 30 days before your birthday month and have email communications enabled at least 30 days prior; if you join or update settings later, IKEA cannot send the coupon retroactively.
- 2Make sure your birth date is savedIn your IKEA Family profile, before the reward is generated.
- 3Redeem it: a birthday coupon emailed to IKEA Family members every year as a 'special birthday…U.S. program. Your IKEA Family profile and communication preferences are separate from your IKEA.com account. Check your spam folder if the coupon is missing.
IKEA vs other retail birthday freebies
| Brand | What you get | Valid for | Purchase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hot Topic | $5 birthday reward (more for Gold and Platinum) | 45 days | No purchase |
| Tecovas | $50 off a $300+ order after buying full-price boots | Up to 30 days | Purchase needed |
| H&M | 25% off one item for your birthday | Not stated | It is a discount on one item… |
| J.Crew | $10-$20 birthday offer by tier ($25 cardmembers) + $10 half-birthday | Not stated | The gift is a discount offer… |
| Banana Republic | Birthday gift (varies, chosen by Gap Inc.) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Old Navy | Birthday Bonus gift; higher tiers get gifts for family too | Birthday month | Not stated |
Not affiliated with IKEA. Rules read on the IKEA program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins. Last review of the section: Sep 7, 2026.
Checked by the PocketBoosters team against the official source. How we check this →
English