Gap Birthday Reward 2026: Rules, Deadline and How to Get It
Gap gives Encore membership (formerly Gap Good Rewards) members a 'Birthday bonus for you: a treat, on us.' Core members get one; Premier members (spend $350+/year) get it for themselves and one family member; All-Access cardmembers for up to three family members. birthdaydealclub quotes the program terms: 'additional bonus points or items we've selected at our discretion'. Here is what you have to do, and by when, so it actually shows up.
A 'Birthday bonus for you: a treat, on us.' Core members get one; Premier members (spend $350+/year) get it for themselves and one family member; All-Access cardmembers for up to three family members. birthdaydealclub quotes the program terms: 'additional bonus points or items we've selected at our discretion'.
When you can use it
Not stated by the program; check the reward expiry in your account
Join by
Join Encore (free, open to all) and add your birth date to the profile before your birthday; no lead time stated.
Purchase needed?
Not stated by the program; usually not
How to get it (3 steps)
1Join Encore (free, open to all) and add your birth date to the profile before your birthday; no lead time stated.
2Make sure your birth date is saved in your profile. The program page does not say whether a purchase is required, so check the reward terms in your account.
3Use it in time. The program page does not state how long it lasts; check the expiry on the reward itself. You get a 'Birthday bonus for you: a treat, on us.' Core members get one; Premier members (spend $350+/year) get it for themselves and one family member; All-Access cardmembers for up to three family members. birthdaydealclub quotes the program terms: 'additional bonus points or items we've selected at our discretion'.
Good to know
Encore covers the Gap Inc. family (Gap, Old Navy, Banana Republic, Athleta). The exact gift is not published; Hey It's Free reports it as a coupon by email.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to buy something to get the Gap birthday reward?
The Gap program page does not say (checked against the Gap program on Sep 7, 2026). Most email-club rewards are free with the sign-up; check the coupon terms when it arrives.
When do I have to sign up for Encore membership (formerly Gap Good Rewards)?
Join Encore (free, open to all) and add your birth date to the profile before your birthday; no lead time stated.
How long is the Gap birthday reward valid?
It depends on the program; many restaurant rewards last a week or the whole birthday month. We re-check this page every month (last review: Sep 7, 2026). If the app shows something different, the app wins.