The Children's Place Birthday Reward 2026: Rules, Deadline and How to Get It

The Children's Place gives My Place Rewards members a 20% off coupon during the month of your child's birthday; My Place Rewards Credit Cardholders get 25% off. Up to 4 children, ages 0-16. The coupon is issued by email during the child's birthday month; the exact validity is not stated on the page. Here is what you have to do, and by when, so it actually shows up.

✓ Checked Sep 2026Rules read from the official program pageOfficial program page ↗Kids
What you get
A 20% off coupon during the month of your child's birthday; My Place Rewards Credit Cardholders get 25% off. Up to 4 children, ages 0-16.
When you can use it
The coupon is issued by email during the child's birthday month; the exact validity is not stated on the page.
Join by
Add up to 4 kids' birthdays (ages 0-16) in the Birthday Savings section of your My Place Rewards profile at least 4 weeks before the birthday (the page also says 4 to 6 weeks) and opt in to marketing emails.
Purchase needed?
It is a discount coupon, so you need to buy something to use it.

How to get it (3 steps)

  1. 1Add up to 4 kids' birthdays (ages 0-16) in the Birthday Savings section of your My Place Rewards profile at least 4 weeks before the birthday (the page also says 4 to 6 weeks) and opt in to marketing emails.
  2. 2Make sure your birth date is saved in your profile. It is a discount coupon, so you need to buy something to use it.
  3. 3Use it in time. The coupon is issued by email during the child's birthday month; the exact validity is not stated on the page. You get a 20% off coupon during the month of your child's birthday; My Place Rewards Credit Cardholders get 25% off. Up to 4 children, ages 0-16.

Good to know

Only U.S. and Puerto Rico residents; you must be the parent or legal guardian. Valid on The Children's Place, Gymboree, Sugar & Jade and PJ Place merchandise, in stores, online and in the apps.

Frequently asked questions

Do I need to buy something to get the The Children's Place birthday reward?

It is a discount coupon, so you need to buy something to use it. (checked against the The Children's Place program on Sep 7, 2026.)

When do I have to sign up for My Place Rewards?

Add up to 4 kids' birthdays (ages 0-16) in the Birthday Savings section of your My Place Rewards profile at least 4 weeks before the birthday (the page also says 4 to 6 weeks) and opt in to marketing emails.

How long is the The Children's Place birthday reward valid?

The coupon is issued by email during the child's birthday month; the exact validity is not stated on the page. Only U.S. and Puerto Rico residents; you must be the parent or legal guardian. Valid on The Children's Place, Gymboree, Sugar & Jade and PJ Place merchandise, in stores, online and in the apps.

More kids birthday freebies

Not affiliated with The Children's Place. Rules read from the The Children's Place program page on Sep 7, 2026; programs change without notice and the app always wins.